Porkrock is Back! The Hogs are Back!

When (now legendary) South African bands like Taxi Violence, Fokofpolisiekar, Freshlyground and Flash Republic first started out ten years ago, porkrock had already been whipping even the most cynical of...
VCK by Jaco S Venter

The Big Blues Meets Rock Festival

Hold on tight when 'Blues meets Rock' in a head on collision at HILLCREST QUARRY in Durbanville on Sunday, 26 April 2015. If you are a solid Rocker, dreamy Blues bloke, or a bit of both, make sure to join them...

We Set Sail April/May National Tour

We Set Sail is a cinematic instrumental post-rock band from Cape Town, South Africa. Originally founded in 2006 by Marné Gelderbloem as an open-ended vehicle for artistic expression, the group grew...
jurassic-world-global trailer

Jurassic World Official Global Trailer

The second official trailer (global trailer) for Jurassic World has been released and it's a beaut! It's all about Chris Pratt, the raptors and the new (and terrifying) Indominus Rex! The second trailer...

The Fails

Music to your ears